What Lies Inside by J.L. Myers

Wow. What a ride this book took me on. I was gifted a copy of this book by the author and, when that happens, you never really know what you’re gonna get. I am so glad I took a chance on What Lies Inside.

7924950

I loved it, and I do mean LOVED, from beginning to end. I loved the characters, I loved the plot. I loved the fact that as I read, I felt transported into Amelia’s world and it was seamless. I could feel and relate to each of her emotions and I couldn’t wait to find out what would happen next.
Ty…Ty is an amazing character. I fell in love with him just as quickly as Amelia did.

giphy
The best part, for me, were the surprises. I’m usually very good at figuring out what’s going on and predicting the ending. With this book, I was just as confused as the main character, sifting through the clues, trying to figure out who the real bad guy was. I suspected it was this character or that and, in the end, I was partially right, but it was so well-written that I could’t figure out the why or how of it. The reveal kept me enthralled til the very last page.

giphy-2
I must admit, I immediately bought book 2. I can’t wait to get started and see where the story goes from here.
Great story, great characters, amazing imagination. If you’re looking for a vampire novel with a different sort of twist- try this one! You won’t regret it!

Leave a Reply

